國家理論科學研究中心(南區)物理組

Mission and Workplan:

The primary purpose of this program is to enhance the domestic research capacity in the c omputational material science based on the first-principles quantum mechanical methods through promoting interactions and collaborations among local members as well as between local members and international noted scholars, and also through attracting outstanding young researchers into this field.

The CMR focus group presently consists of more than 50 members, including 40 faculties and 14 postdoctors. According to the interests and the existing expertises of the members, we have identified four frontiers to concentrate on, i.e. calculations of the electronic excited states (ExcS), nanomaterials (NM), quantum Monte Carlo methods (QMC), and quantum transport (QT). Study-group meetings initiated by the members involved in these four topics become one of the main backbone activities in promoting collaborations among members as well as stimulating new ideas and in-depth discussions. So are the corresponding leading international visitors with the held comparable minischools. The Ph.D. students, postdoctors and the junior faculty members are encouraged to attend the relevant international conferences, workshops and schools.

The focus group is run by a committee whose members consists of four coordinators in charge of the activities related to the four frontiers, i.e. HC Hsueh (TKU) for ExcS, FC Chuang (NSYSU) for NM, CM Chang (NDHU) for QMC and CC Kaun(AS) for QT, and another six senior members of the group, i.e. GY Guo (NTU), MH Lee (TKU), TC Leung (CCU), MH Tsai (NSYSU), SF Tsay (NSYSU), and C. Cheng (the coordinator of CMRFG, NCKU). The missions of the committee are to allocate the budget, to initiate research activities, to invite the long-term and short-term visitors and to recommend candidates (Ph.D. student or junior scientist) to attend international school, conference, or workshop through the financial support of CMRFG.

 

<More>

 

Committee members of focus group:

Name Affiliation E-mail
Chun-Ming Chang Nat'l Dong Hwa Univ. cmc@mail.ndhu.edu.tw
Ching Cheng (Coordinator) Nat'l Cheng Kung Univ. ccheng@phys.ncku.edu.tw
Feng-Chuan Chuang Nat'l Sun Yat Sen Univ. fchuang@mail.nsysu.edu.tw
Guang-Yu Guo Nat'l Taiwan Univ gyguo@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Hung-Chung Hsueh Tamkang University hchsueh@mail.tku.edu.tw
Chao-Cheng Kaun Academia Sinica kauncc@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Ming-Hsien Lee Tamkang Univ. mhslee@mail.tku.edu.tw
Tsan-Chuen Leung Nat'l Chung Cheng Univ. tcleung@phy.ccu.edu.tw
Min-Hsiung Tsai Nat'l Sun Yat Sen Univ. tsai@mail.phys.nsysu.edu.tw
Shiow-Fon Tsay Nat'l Sun Yat Sen Univ. tsaysf@mail.nsysu.edu.tw
Ching-Ming Wei Academia Sinica cmw@phys.sinica.edu.tw

 

Member of focus group:

Name

Affiliation

E-mail

魏金明 教授( Ching-Ming Wei) 中研院原分所 cmw@phys.sinica.edu.tw
關肇正 教授( Chao-Cheng Kaun ) 中研院應科中心 kauncc@gate.sinica.edu.tw
陳穎叡 教授( Ying-Rui Chen ) 師大物理系 yrchen@phy.ntnu.edu.tw
鄭弘泰 教授( Horng-Tay Jeng ) 中央院物理所 jeng@phys.sinica.edu.tw
郭光宇 教授( Guang-Yu Guo ) 台灣大學物理系 gyguo@phys.ntu.edu.tw
林倫年 教授( Michitoshi Hayashi ) 台灣大學凝態中心 atmyh@ccms.ntu.edu.tw
陳俊維 教授( Chun-Wei Chen ) 台灣大學材料系 chunwei@ntu.edu.tw
李明憲 教授( Ming-Hsien Lee ) 淡江大學物理系 mhslee@mail.tku.edu.tw
薛宏中 教授( Hung-Chung Hsueh ) 淡江大學物理系 hchsueh@mail.tku.edu.tw
林銘杰 教授(Ming-Chieh Lin) 輔仁大學物理系 phys2023@mails.fju.edu.tw
楊志開 教授( C. K. Yang ) 長庚大學通識教育中心 ckyang@mail.cgu.edu.tw
吳璧如 教授( Bi-Ru Wu ) 長庚大學通識教育中心 brwu@mail.cgu.edu.tw
任中元 教授( Chung-Yuan Ren ) 高雄師範大學 cyren@nknu.edu.tw
許貞雄 教授( Chen-Shiung Hsue ) 清華大學物理系 hsue@phys.nthu.edu.tw
陳煜璋 教授( Yu-Chang Chen ) 交通大學電物系 yuchangchen@mail.nctu.edu.tw
邱顯浩 教授( Shan-Haw Chiou ) 工研院材料所 SHChiou@itri.org.tw
唐立權 教授( Li-Chuan Tang ) 中研院應科中心 bryan@gate.sinica.edu.tw
梁贊全 教授( Tsan-Chuen Leung ) 中正大學物理系 tcleung@phy.ccu.edu.tw
鄭 靜 教授( Ching Cheng ) 成功大學物理系 ccheng@energy.phys.ncku.edu.tw
許永昌 教授 Young-Chung Hsue ) 成功大學物理系 ychsu@northwestern.edu
林明發教授( Min-Fa Lin ) 成功大學物理系 mflin@mail.ncku.edu.tw
蔡民雄 教授( Min-Hsiung Tsai ) 中山大學物理系 tsai@mail.phys.nsysu.edu.tw
蔡秀芬 教授( Shiow-Fon Tsay ) 中山大學物理系 tsaysf@mail.nsysu.edu.tw
莊豐權 教授( Feng-Chuan Chuang ) 中山大學物理系 fchuang@mail.nsysu.edu.tw
王銀國 教授( Yin-Kuo Wang ) 大仁技術學院 kant@mail.tajen.edu.tw
張俊明 教授( Chun-Ming Chang ) 東華大學物理系 cmc@mail.ndhu.edu.tw
張振鵬 教授( C. P. Chang ) 台南科技大學 t00252@ms.twcat.edu.tw
陳榮斌 教授( R. B. Chen ) 高雄海洋科技大學 rbchen@mail.nkmu.edu.tw
林炯源 教授( Chiung-Yuan Lin ) 交通大學電子工程系所 genelin@mail.nctu.edu.tw
李宗隆 教授( Tsung-Lung Li ) 嘉義大學應用物理系 quantum@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
盧建銘 副研究員( Jian-Ming Lu ) 國家高速網路與計算中心 rockylu@nchc.org.tw
林登松 教授 ( Dengsung Lin) 清華大學物理系 dengsunglin@google.com
郭哲來 教授( Jer-Lai Kuo ) 中央研究院原分所 jlkuo@pub.iams.sinica.edu.tw
陳欣聰 研究員 國家高速網路與計算中心 htchen@nchc.org.tw
朱訓鵬 教授 中山大學機電系 jushin-pon@mail.nsysu.edu.tw
張自恭 研究員 國家高速網路與計算中心 changjg@nchc.org.tw
蔡政達 教授(Jeng-Da Chai) 台灣大學物理系 jdchai@phys.ntu.edu.tw
陳權 教授 美和技術學院資管系 chchen@meiho.edu.tw

張世慧 教授 成功大學光電所 gilbert@mail.ncku.edu.tw
唐志雄 教授 聯合大學機械系 cstang@nuu.edu.tw
王禎翰 教授 台灣師範大學化學系 jenghan@ntnu.edu.tw
李柏翰 國立師大附中 leepohan@yahoo.com.tw

 

Postdoc.

Name

Affiliation

E-mail

林耿民(Michael) 台灣大學物理系 d90222002@ntu.edu.tw
董人銓(Butter) 台灣大學物理系 tjc0615@ms7.hinet.net
蘇萬生(Wan-Sheng Su) 中正大學物理系 wssu@nchc.narl.org.tw
劉如芬(Ru-Fen Liu ) 成功大學物理系 fmliu@phys.ncku.edu.tw
邢正蓉 中研院原分所 crhsing@gmail.com
孫瑞吉 中研院應科中心 asen@gate.sinica.edu.tw
柯馬 中研院應科中心 vmkbagci@gmail.com
饒瑞福(Ruei-Fu Jao) 輔仁大學物理系 a488320690@yahoo.com.tw
王鴻偉 台大凝態科學研究中心 hwwang@ntu.edu.tw
林保安 中研院應科中心 paoanlin@gate.sinica.edu.tw
陳思超 成功大學物理系 L2892110@nckualumni.org.tw
李健豪 台灣大學凝態中心 r94222034@ntu.edu.tw
Sirichok Jungthawan 中研院原分所 jsirichok@yahoo.com
何彥宏 中山大學物理系 yenhungho@gmail.com
陳仁彰 中研院原分所 jcchen@pub.iams.sinica.edu.tw
徐偉倫 台灣大學物理系 natxu.tw@gmail.com

 

Ph. D. Student

Name

Affiliation

E-mail

謝育儒(Yu-Ju Hsieh) 淡江大學物理所 689180171@s89.tku.edu.tw
葉承霖(C. L. Yeh) 淡江大學物理所 890180010@s90.tku.edu.tw
周至品(J. P. Chou) 中正大學物理所 cinnamon@alumni.ccu.edu.tw
卓達雄(Ta-Hsiung Cho) 中正大學物理所 dustin@szmc.edu.tw
吳傑龍(J. L. Wu) 中山大學物理所 qwer6844@yahoo.com.tw
張泰榕 清華大學物理所 g943318@phys.nthu.edu.tw
黃治融 成功大學物理所 L2896110@mail.ncku.edu.tw
蕭銘翰 台灣大學物理所 f92222055@ntu.edu.tw
陳柏端 中央研究院

r9222019@ntu.edu.tw

李明鐘 中央研究院 r92223018@ntu.edu.tw
黃鴻隆 台灣大學物理所 d95222003@ntu.edu.tw
許嘉修 中山大學物理所 m952030037@student.nsysu.edu.tw
劉庭嘉 中正大學物理所 just86go@educities.edu.tw
李弘文 東華大學應物所 m9414007@em94.ndhu.edu.tw
楊松 交通大學光電所 onionys@gmail.com
李宏道 交通大學物理所 inmyheart1314@hotmail.com
林盈秀 清華大學物理所 d9522803@oz.nthu.edu.tw
王耀群 中山大學機電系 d963020012@student.nsysu.edu.tw
張鈞奕 中山大學機電系 shawkewp@so-net.net.tw
翁盟雄 中山大學機電系 d953020015@student.nsysu.edu.tw
翁任賢 成功大學物理系 L28981131@mail.ncku.edu.tw
關麗秀 中研院原分所 Guan0012@ntu.edu.sg
張中懷 中研院原分所 chchang0926@gmail.com
張勝琳 成功大學物理系 Lccs38@hotmail.com

 

Master student

Name

Affiliation

E-mail

黃聖杰 東華應物所 m9514004@em95.ndhu.edu.tw
洪政伯 東華應物所 m9614010@em96.ndhu.edu.tw
王治傑 東華應物所 m9614016@em96.ndhu.edu.tw
楊雅如 成功大學物理所 l2697102@mail.ncku.edu.tw
林冠輔 中山大學機電系 paullin751126@hotmail.com
李家紘 中山大學機電系 m973020027@student.nsysu.edu.tw
連鼎威 中山大學機電系 m973020091@student.nsysu.edu.tw
林根凰 中山大學機電系 m973020050@student.nsysu.edu.tw
黃禮範 中山大學機電系 dck1412@yahoo.com.tw
戴晨音 中山大學機電系 artificiality102@hotmail.com
黃文政 中山大學機電所 mms561025@hotmail.com
黃冠杰 中山大學機電所 jay211199@hotmail.com
李振宇 成功大學物理系 chanu1987@msn.com